As expected, Adam Jones is only Oriole on U.S. roster for World Baseball Classic

As expected, the


' only representative on USA Baseball's 27-man provisional roster for the

World Baseball Classic

is center fielder

Adam Jones


The rosters for the rest of the countries will be announced later today, so other Orioles could be named then,


Thirteen of the players on the provisional roster have USA Baseball experience, including six who have played in past WBCs. The roster includes 15 major league All-Stars, three Most Valuable Players and one

Cy Young Award


The All-Stars are

Heath Bell


Ryan Braun


R.A. Dickey

, Jones,

Craig Kimbrel


Joe Mauer


Chris Perez


Brandon Phillips


Jimmy Rollins


Giancarlo Stanton


Mark Teixeira


Shane Victorino


David Wright


Ryan Vogelsong


Ben Zobrist

. Braun (2011

National League

), Mauer (2009

American League

) and Rollins (2007 N.L.) were league MVPs. Dickey won the 2012 N.L. Cy Young Award.

Bell ('09), Braun ('09), Rollins ('09), Teixeira ('06), Victorino ('09) and Wright ('09) have played in previous WBCs.

"This team features unprecedented international experience at the highest levels, and we look forward to March when the players will take the field to represent the United States," USA Baseball President Mike Gaski said.

The team is managed by

Joe Torre

. His coaching staff includes Larry Bowa (bench coach), Marcel Lachemann (bullpen/pitching coach), Greg Maddux (pitching coach), Dale Murphy (first base coach), Gerald Perry (hitting coach) and Willie Randolph (third base coach).

"Having talked to all of these players I sense a great deal of excitement about representing the United States in the World Baseball Classic," Torre said. "I share their excitement and look forward to managing this talented group in March."

Provisional rosters allow up to 28 players, creating a pool of players who are eligible to be named to the Federation's final roster. Each Federation must submit its final 28-man roster, including a minimum of 13 pitchers and two catchers, by Sunday.

The USA team plays its first round games as part of Pool D at

Chase Field

in Phoenix, Arizona, from March 8-10. The pool also includes Canada, Mexico and Italy.


Jeremy Affeldt


San Francisco Giants


Tim Collins


Kansas City Royals


Derek Holland


Texas Rangers


Glen Perkins


Minnesota Twins


RHP: Heath Bell (

Arizona Diamondbacks


Mitchell Boggs


St. Louis Cardinals


Steve Cishek


Miami Marlins

); R.A. Dickey (

Toronto Blue Jays


Luke Gregerson


San Diego Padres

); Craig Kimbrel (

Atlanta Braves


Kris Medlen

(Braves); Chris Perez (

Cleveland Indians


Vinnie Pestano

(Indians); Ryan Vogelsong (Giants).


J.P. Arencibia

(Blue Jays);

Jonathan Lucroy


Milwaukee Brewers

); Joe Mauer (Twins).

IF: Brandon Phillips (

Cincinnati Reds

); Jimmy Rollins (

Philadelphia Phillies

); Mark Teixeira (

New York Yankees

); David Wright (



OF: Ryan Braun (Brewers); Adam Jones (Baltimore Orioles); Giancarlo Stanton (Marlins); Shane Victorino (

Boston Red Sox



Willie Bloomquist

(Diamondbacks); Ben Zobrist (

Tampa Bay Rays


Reuters contributed to this article.