Small School All-State Football Teams announced

The Maryland Media All-State High School Football Teams were announced Thursday for the small and big school divisions. The consensus All-State team, coaches of the year and players of the year will be released Friday.

Following are the Small School first teams, which include Class 1A and 2A public schools, as well as private schools not in the A Conferences in the MIAA or the WCAC.

Check back in a little while for the Big School teams.

2012 Small School All-State Football Team


QB: Collin Nusbaum, Brunswick, Sr.
RB: Coleman Blackston, Dunbar, Jr.
RB: Avery Ezell, Walkersville, Sr.
RB: Dale Harris, St. Paul's, Sr.
RB: Rachid Ibrahim, Avalon School, Sr.
OL: Alec Auwaerter, St. Paul's, Sr.
OL: Nicholas Bonaparte, Dunbar, Sr.
OL: Justin Falcinelli, Middletown, Jr.
OL: Dariz Hill, Dunbar, Sr.
OL: Na'Ty Rodgers, McDonough, Jr.
WR: James Harrell, McDonough, Sr.
WR: Paul Harris, Douglass-PG, Sr.
WR: Blaine Price, Brunswick, Sr.
AP: Zach Welch, Middletown, Sr.
PK: Alex Gambrell, John Carroll, Sr.


DL: Peter Angeh, Bullis, Sr.
DL: D'Sean Cummings, Douglass-PG, Sr.
DL: Nik D'Avanzo, Archbishop Curley, Sr.
DL Marvin Gross Jr., Dunbar, Sr.
DL: Derrick Hayward, Wicomico, Sr.
DL: Malik Jones, Dunbar, Sr.
LB: Andrew Caskins, Georgetown Prep, Jr.
LB: Christian Cole, McDonough, Sr.
LB: Ben Hummer, St. Mary's-AA, Sr.
LB: Sean Wenner, Middletown, Sr.
DB: Elvis Dennah, Annapolis Christian, Sr.
DB: Leland Lassiter, Dunbar, Sr.
DB: Trey Lee, Patuxent, Sr.
DB: Marcellus Pack, Edmondson, Jr.
P: Ben Priddy, Severn, Sr.

To see the second and third teams as well as honorable mention selections, click here.