Tour de France

Belgian cycling team Silence-Lotto (SIL)'s leader Cadel Evans of Australia rides on Sunday during the 160 km and ninth stage of the 2009 Tour de France cycling race run between Saint-Gaudens and Tarbes. French cycling team BBOX Bouygues Telecom (BBO)'s Pierrick Fedrigo of France won ahead of Italian cycling team Liquigas (LIQ)'s leader Franco Pellizotti of Italy and Dutch cycling team Rabobank (RAB)'s Oscar Freire of Spain.
Getty Images photo by Patrick Hertzog
Copyright © 2018, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World