G20 delegates

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST000617" title="Elizabeth II" href="/topic/politics/government/heads-of-state/elizabeth-ii-PEHST000617.topic">Queen Elizabeth II</a> poses with delegates of the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000133" title="G20" href="/topic/economy-business-finance/economy/g20-ORGOV0000133.topic">G20</a> London summit for a group photograph in the Throne Room at Buckingham Palace London.<br>
<br>
Back row from left: Dominique Strauss-Kahn, managing director of the International Monetary Fund; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007503" title="Ban Ki-moon" href="/topic/politics/diplomacy/international-relations/ban-ki-moon-PEPLT007503.topic">Ban Ki-moon</a>, Secretary-General of the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCUL000009" title="United Nations" href="/topic/crime-law-justice/united-nations-ORCUL000009.topic">United Nations</a>; Pascal Lamy, director-general of the World Trade Organisation; Abhisit Vejjajiva, chair of Asean and Prime Minister of Thailand; Taro Aso, Prime Minister of Japan; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST000199" title="Silvio Berlusconi" href="/topic/arts-culture/silvio-berlusconi-PEHST000199.topic">Silvio Berlusconi</a>, Prime Minister of Italy; Mirek Topolanek, President of the European Council; Professor Mario Draghi, chairman of the Financial Stability Forum; Robert Zoellick, President of the World Bank.<br>
<br>
Middle row from left: Kevin Rudd, Prime Minister of Australia; Stephen Harper, Prime Minister of Canada; Dr <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007499" title="Angela Merkel" href="/topic/politics/government/angela-merkel-PEPLT007499.topic">Angela Merkel</a>, Chancellor of Germany; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007551" title="Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero" href="/topic/politics/government/government-ministers/jose-luis-rodriguez-zapatero-PEPLT007551.topic">Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero</a>, Prime Minister of Spain; Dr Jan Peter Balkenende, Prime Minister of the Netherlands; Kgalema Motlanthe, President of South Africa; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">Barack Obama</a>, President of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000001" title="United States" href="/topic/politics/government/national-government/united-states-ORGOV0000001.topic">the United States of America</a>; Recep Tayyip Erdogan, Prime Minister of Turkey; Dr <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST001855" title="Manmohan Singh" href="/topic/politics/government/manmohan-singh-PEHST001855.topic">Manmohan Singh</a>, Prime Minister of India; Jose Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission; Meles Zenawi, chair of Nepad and Prime Minister of Ethiopia.<br>
<br>
Front row from left: <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007560" title="Lee Myung-bak" href="/topic/politics/government/heads-of-state/lee-myung-bak-PEPLT007560.topic">Lee Myung-bak</a>, President of Korea; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007334" title="Nicolas Sarkozy" href="/topic/politics/government/nicolas-sarkozy-PEPLT007334.topic">Nicolas Sarkozy</a>, President of France; King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud GCB GCMG, of Saudi Arabia; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST000968" title="Hu Jintao" href="/topic/arts-culture/hu-jintao-PEHST000968.topic">Hu Jintao</a>, President of China; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007532" title="Gordon Brown" href="/topic/politics/government/gordon-brown-PEPLT007532.topic">Gordon Brown</a>, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom; Queen Elizabeth II; Luiz Innacio Lula da Silva, President of Brazil; General TNI (Ret) Dr H Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, President of Indonesia; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007526" title="Felipe Calderon" href="/topic/politics/felipe-calderon-PEPLT007526.topic">Felipe Calderon</a> Hinojosa, President of Mexico; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007513" title="Cristina Fernandez de Kirchner" href="/topic/politics/government/heads-of-state/cristina-fernandez-de-kirchner-PEPLT007513.topic">Cristina Fernandez de Kirchner</a>, President of Argentina; Dmitry A Medvedev, President of Russia.

( AP photo by John Stillwell / April 1, 2009 )

Queen Elizabeth II poses with delegates of the G20 London summit for a group photograph in the Throne Room at Buckingham Palace London.

Back row from left: Dominique Strauss-Kahn, managing director of the International Monetary Fund; Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General of the United Nations; Pascal Lamy, director-general of the World Trade Organisation; Abhisit Vejjajiva, chair of Asean and Prime Minister of Thailand; Taro Aso, Prime Minister of Japan; Silvio Berlusconi, Prime Minister of Italy; Mirek Topolanek, President of the European Council; Professor Mario Draghi, chairman of the Financial Stability Forum; Robert Zoellick, President of the World Bank.

Middle row from left: Kevin Rudd, Prime Minister of Australia; Stephen Harper, Prime Minister of Canada; Dr Angela Merkel, Chancellor of Germany; Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero, Prime Minister of Spain; Dr Jan Peter Balkenende, Prime Minister of the Netherlands; Kgalema Motlanthe, President of South Africa; Barack Obama, President of the United States of America; Recep Tayyip Erdogan, Prime Minister of Turkey; Dr Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister of India; Jose Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission; Meles Zenawi, chair of Nepad and Prime Minister of Ethiopia.

Front row from left: Lee Myung-bak, President of Korea; Nicolas Sarkozy, President of France; King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud GCB GCMG, of Saudi Arabia; Hu Jintao, President of China; Gordon Brown, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom; Queen Elizabeth II; Luiz Innacio Lula da Silva, President of Brazil; General TNI (Ret) Dr H Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, President of Indonesia; Felipe Calderon Hinojosa, President of Mexico; Cristina Fernandez de Kirchner, President of Argentina; Dmitry A Medvedev, President of Russia.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
Advertisement