G20 leaders

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000133" title="G20" href="/topic/economy-business-finance/economy/g20-ORGOV0000133.topic">G20</a> leaders pose for a group photo at the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST000101148" title="G20 Summit" href="/topic/economy-business-finance/economy/g20-summit-EVHST000101148.topic">G20 Summit</a> in the Excel centre in London. They are from left to right:<br>
<br>
Back row:  Director General of the International Monetary Fund Dominique Strauss-Kahn; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCUL000009" title="United Nations" href="/topic/crime-law-justice/united-nations-ORCUL000009.topic">United Nations</a> Secretary General <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007503" title="Ban Ki-moon" href="/topic/politics/diplomacy/international-relations/ban-ki-moon-PEPLT007503.topic">Ban Ki-moon</a>, Director General of the World Trade Organisation Pascal Lamy, Chairman of ASEAN, Prime Minister of Thailand Abhisit Vejjajiva, Italian Prime Minister <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST000199" title="Silvio Berlusconi" href="/topic/arts-culture/silvio-berlusconi-PEHST000199.topic">Silvio Berlusconi</a>, new partnership for Africa's Development, Meles Zenawi, Australia's Prime Minister Kevin Rudd, Japan's Prime Minister Taro Aso, President of the European Council Mirek Topolanek, Financial Stability representative Mario Draghi, and President of the World Bank Robert Zoellick.<br>
<br>
Middle row: <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV000067" title="European Union" href="/topic/economy-business-finance/economy/european-union-ORGOV000067.topic">EU</a> Commission President Jose Manuel Barroso, India's Prime Minister <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST001855" title="Manmohan Singh" href="/topic/politics/government/manmohan-singh-PEHST001855.topic">Manmohan Singh</a>, Turkish Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan, U.S. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">President Barack Obama</a>, Russian President <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007519" title="Dmitry Medvedev" href="/topic/politics/government/heads-of-state/dmitry-medvedev-PEPLT007519.topic">Dmitry Medvedev</a>, South African President Kgalema Motlanthe,Dutch Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende, Spanish Prime Minister <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007551" title="Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero" href="/topic/politics/government/government-ministers/jose-luis-rodriguez-zapatero-PEPLT007551.topic">Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero</a>, and German Chancellor <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007499" title="Angela Merkel" href="/topic/politics/government/angela-merkel-PEPLT007499.topic">Angela Merkel</a>.<br>
<br>
Front row: Korean President <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007560" title="Lee Myung-bak" href="/topic/politics/government/heads-of-state/lee-myung-bak-PEPLT007560.topic">Lee Myung-bak</a>, French President <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007334" title="Nicolas Sarkozy" href="/topic/politics/government/nicolas-sarkozy-PEPLT007334.topic">Nicolas Sarkozy</a>, Saudi Arabia's Foreign Minister Prince Saud Al-Faisal, China's President <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST000968" title="Hu Jintao" href="/topic/arts-culture/hu-jintao-PEHST000968.topic">Hu Jintao</a>, British Prime Minister <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007532" title="Gordon Brown" href="/topic/politics/government/gordon-brown-PEPLT007532.topic">Gordon Brown</a>, Brazil's President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva. Indonesian President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, Mexico's President <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007526" title="Felipe Calderon" href="/topic/politics/felipe-calderon-PEPLT007526.topic">Felipe Calderon</a>, and Argentina's President Cristina Kirchner.

( AP photo by Kirsty Wigglesworth / April 2, 2009 )

G20 leaders pose for a group photo at the G20 Summit in the Excel centre in London. They are from left to right:

Back row: Director General of the International Monetary Fund Dominique Strauss-Kahn; United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki-moon, Director General of the World Trade Organisation Pascal Lamy, Chairman of ASEAN, Prime Minister of Thailand Abhisit Vejjajiva, Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi, new partnership for Africa's Development, Meles Zenawi, Australia's Prime Minister Kevin Rudd, Japan's Prime Minister Taro Aso, President of the European Council Mirek Topolanek, Financial Stability representative Mario Draghi, and President of the World Bank Robert Zoellick.

Middle row: EU Commission President Jose Manuel Barroso, India's Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Turkish Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan, U.S. President Barack Obama, Russian President Dmitry Medvedev, South African President Kgalema Motlanthe,Dutch Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende, Spanish Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero, and German Chancellor Angela Merkel.

Front row: Korean President Lee Myung-bak, French President Nicolas Sarkozy, Saudi Arabia's Foreign Minister Prince Saud Al-Faisal, China's President Hu Jintao, British Prime Minister Gordon Brown, Brazil's President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva. Indonesian President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, Mexico's President Felipe Calderon, and Argentina's President Cristina Kirchner.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
Advertisement