Pacific trade pact seeks to embed American values in Asia to counter China
Los Angeles Times

Former Mr. Basketball winners

Past winners
2005: Julian Wright, Homewood-Flossmoor
2004: Shaun Livingston, Peoria Central
2003: Shannon Brown, Proviso East
2002: Daniel "Dee" Brown, Proviso East
2001: Eddy Curry, Thornwood
2000: Darius Miles, East St. Louis
1999: Brian Cook, Lincoln
1998: Frank Williams, Peoria Manual
1997: Sergio McClain, Peoria Manual
1996: Ronnie Fields, Farragut
1995: Kevin Garnett, Farragut
1994: Jerry Gee, St. Martin de Porres
1993: Rashard Griffith, King
1992: Chris Collins, Glenbrook North
1991: Howard Nathan, Peoria Manual
1990: Jamie Brandon, King
1989: Deon Thomas, Simeon
1988: Eric Anderson, De Sales
1987: Marcus Liberty, King
1986: Nick Anderson, Simeon
1985: Ed Horton, Springfield Lanphier
1984: Brian Sloan, McLeansboro
1983: Marty Simmons, Lawrenceville
1982: Bruce Douglas, Quincy1981: Walter Downing, Providence

2005: Jon Scheyer, Glenbrook North
2004: Shaun Pruitt, West Aurora
2003: Dameon Mason, West Aurora
2002: Andre Iguodala, Springfield Lanphier
2001: Pierre Pierce, Westmont
2000: Eddy Curry, Thornwood
1999: Kent Williams, Mt. Vernon
1998: Corey Maggette, Fenwick
1997: Marcus Griffin, Peoria Manual
1996: Mike Robinson, Peoria Richwoods
1995: Gary Bell, Joliet
1994: Antoine Walker, Mt. Carmel
1993: Kiwane Garris, Westinghouse
1992: Richard Keene, Collinsville
1991: Tom Kleinschmidt, Gordon Tech
1990: Mike Lipnisky, Rolling Meadows
1989: Jamie Brandon, King
1988: LaPhonso Ellis, East St. Louis
1987: LaPhonso Ellis, East St. Louis
1986: Levertis Robinson King
1985: Lowell Hamilton,Providence-St. Mel
1984: Everette Stephens, Evanston
1983: Bill Bracksick, Flanagan
1982: Efrem Winters, King
1981: Michael Payne, Quincy

Copyright © 2015, Los Angeles Times