ARTS & ENTERTAINMENTThe EnvelopeMovies Now

LAFF 2013

Octavia SpencerThe Weinstein Company
Film Independent co-president Sean McManus, chair of the board of directors Mary Sweeney, actress Octavia Spencer, LAFF artistic director David Ansen, and Film Independent co-president Josh Welsh arrive at the premiere of The Weinstein Company's "Fruitvale Station." Angela Weiss / Getty Images