New SBTRKT record features ASAP Ferg, Jessie Ware and others

An enticing range of artists is featured on SBTRKT's new album

Since bass-dribbling single “New Dorp. New York” was revealed Tuesday, a wave of updates surrounding SBTRKT’s new album have surfaced. The U.K. producer announced a new record titled “Wonder Where We Land” is set for a Sept. 23 release.

While SBTRKT’s self-titled debut album had a number of notable guests, including Little Dragon, Jessie Ware, and Sampha, “Wonder Where We Land” is set to top that.

With Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig already featured on the single, ASAP Ferg, Denai Moore and members of Chairlift, Koreless and Los Angeles-based Warpaint contribute across the 15-track record. Jessie Ware and Sampha will also return.

These featured tracks will be showcased on a lengthy world tour starting in the United Kingdom in late September. SBTRKT (whose real name is Aaron Jerome) is slated for two October outings in Los Angeles at the Belasco Theater.

He additionally released an album teaser, a relatively repetitive audio snippet above bubbling maroon water.

These updates amplify what has otherwise been a quiet span since the debut album’s 2011 release. Last January, SBTRKT released a live LP/DVD from a show at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire. “Transitions,” a half-dozen instrumental tunes, was released over the last couple of months on his interactive site.

Twitter: @jimeasterhouse

Copyright © 2017, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World