CALIFORNIA
Check out the new California section
Arts & EntertainmentMusicPop & Hiss

One Direction, Dave Matthews Band and more: This week's on-sales

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Dave Matthews Band, Sept. 6; Journey / Steve Miller Band, Aug. 2 (Fri.)

Rose Bowl
One Direction, Sept. 11 (Sat.)

Orpheum
Rodrigo y Gabriela, May 6 (Fri.)

Hollywood Palladium
Rodrigo y Gabriela, May 7 (Fri.)

Wiltern
Emmylou Harris / Daniel Lanois, April 3; Paul Potts, May 3; Ingrid Michaelson, Feb. 7; Twenty One Pilots, May 9 (Fri.)

CRITICS' PICKS: What to watch, where to go, what to eat

Club Nokia
Team Crafted, March 29; Schoolboy Q, April 6 (now); Mastodon, May 2 (Fri.)

Fonda Theatre
Cassandra Wilson, May 10 (Fri.); Charles Bradley, May 17 (Sat.)

Nokia Theatre
Gloria Trevi, May 23 (Fri.)

El Rey Theatre
Boys Noize, March 19 (Fri.)

The Roxy
Miniature Tigers, March 29 (now)

Echo/Echoplex/Getty/Natural History Museum
Risky Vision, Feb. 22; TS X <3, Feb. 14; Mystic Braves, Mondays in April; Freddie Gibbs / Madlib, March 28; Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra, April 27; Rufus Du Sol, March 8; Wake Owl, May 21; San Fermin, March 7; Jonathan Wilson, May 17 (now); Kelela, April 2 (Thurs.)

Troubadour
Jackie Greene, March 1; Run River North, March 3; the Coulourist, March 4; Wild Beasts, March 6 (now)

INTERACTIVE: Discover songs of L.A.

The Satellite
The Dollyrots, Feb. 20; Fool’s Gold, Feb. 22; Skaters, March 19; Astronautalis, March 22; the Melodic, April 20 (now)

Bootleg Bar/Theatre
TOPS / Calvin Love, March 6; Dub Fx, March 8; Roosevelt, March 15; K. Flay, March 19; the Mary Onettes, March 19; X Ambassadors, April 3 (now)

House of Blues
Back in Black, Feb. 28 (now); J. Alvarez, March 14 (Fri.)

City National Grove of Anaheim
Buckcherry, March 12; Miranda Sings, June 27 (Fri.)

Santa Barbara Bowl
The National, April 25; Foreigner / Styx, July 27 (Sat.)

Harvelle’s Santa Monica
Blowin’ Smoke, Feb. 22

Moorpark College
Ventura County Blues Festival, April 26 (now)

ALSO:

Watch: Shakira and Rihanna writhe in 'Can't Remember to Forget You'

Album review: Little Mix's 'Salute' is powerful, but sags under all the drama

Super Bowl 2014: Bruno Mars stands &— and delivers &— in halftime show

PHOTOS AND MORE PHOTOS: Concerts by the Times PHOTOS: Unexpected musical collaborations PHOTOS: Musician feuds: The dirt & details

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Related Content
Comments
Loading