Spotlight:

Hollywood award voters adore split-personality roles. At <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST000005" title="Academy Awards" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/academy-awards-EVHST000005.topic">the Oscars</a>, think <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB004011" title="Joanne Woodward" href="/topic/entertainment/joanne-woodward-PECLB004011.topic">Joanne Woodward</a> (“The Three Faces of Eve”). or <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003115" title="Fredric March" href="/topic/entertainment/fredric-march-PECLB003115.topic">Fredric March</a> (“Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde”). At the 1977 <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST000010" title="Primetime Emmy Awards" href="/topic/entertainment/television/primetime-emmy-awards-EVHST000010.topic">Emmys</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003910" title="Lindsay Wagner" href="/topic/entertainment/lindsay-wagner-PECLB003910.topic">Lindsay Wagner</a> pulled off a shocking upset for best drama actress — yes, drama — in “The Bionic Woman” as good and evil twins. In “The United States of Tara,” past Oscar nominee <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005429" title="Toni Collette" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/toni-collette-PECLB005429.topic">Toni Collette</a> (“The Sixth Sense”) portrays four personalities.

( Nigel Parry / Showtime )

Hollywood award voters adore split-personality roles. At the Oscars, think Joanne Woodward (“The Three Faces of Eve”). or Fredric March (“Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde”). At the 1977 Emmys, Lindsay Wagner pulled off a shocking upset for best drama actress — yes, drama — in “The Bionic Woman” as good and evil twins. In “The United States of Tara,” past Oscar nominee Toni Collette (“The Sixth Sense”) portrays four personalities.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
Connect
Advertisement
Movie & TV Times
 

VIDEO