Complete list of nominees and winners for the 2005 Critics' Choice Awards

Complete list of nominees and winners for the 2005 Broadcast Film Critics Awards

Best Picture
"Brokeback Mountain" (Winner)
"Cinderella Man"
"The Constant Gardener"
"Good Night, and Good Luck"
"King Kong"
"Memoirs of a Geisha"
"Walk the Line"

Best Actor
Russell Crowe, "Cinderella Man"
Philip Seymour Hoffman, "Capote" (Winner)
Terrence Howard, "Hustle & Flow"
Heath Ledger, "Brokeback Mountain"
Joaquin Phoenix, "Walk the Line"
David Strathairn, "Good Night, and Good Luck"

Best Actress
Joan Allen, "The Upside of Anger"
Judi Dench, "Mrs. Henderson Presents"
Felicity Huffman, "Transamerica"
Keira Knightley, "Pride & Prejudice"
Charlize Theron, "North Country"
Reese Witherspoon, "Walk the Line" (Winner)

Best Supporting Actor
George Clooney, "Syriana"
Kevin Costner, "The Upside of Anger"
Matt Dillon, "Crash"
Paul Giamatti, "Cinderella Man" (Winner)
Jake Gyllenhaal, "Brokeback Mountain"
Terrence Howard, "Crash"

Best Supporting Actress
Amy Adams, "Junebug" (Winner-shared)
Maria Bello, "A History of Violence"
Catherine Keener, "Capote"
Frances McDormand, "North Country"
Rachel Weisz, "The Constant Gardener"
Michelle Williams, "Brokeback Mountain"(Winner-shared)

Best Acting Ensemble
"Crash" (Winner)
"Good Night, and Good Luck"
"Sin City"

Best Director
George Clooney, "Good Night, and Good Luck"
Paul Haggis, "Crash"
Ron Howard, "Cinderella Man"
Peter Jackson, "King Kong"
Ang Lee, "Brokeback Mountain" (Winner)
Steven Spielberg, "Munich"

Best Writer
Noah Baumbach, "The Squid and the Whale"
George Clooney, Grant Heslov, "Good Night, and Good Luck"
Dan Futterman, "Capote"
Paul Haggis, Bobby Moresco, "Crash" (Winner)
Larry McMurtry, Diana Ossana, "Brokeback Mountain"

Best Animated Feature
"Chicken Little"
"Corpse Bride"
"Howl's Moving Castle"
"Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit" (Winner)

Best Young Actor
Jesse Eisenberg, "The Squid and the Whale"
Axel Etel, "Millions"
Freddie Highmore, "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" (Winner)
Owen Kline, "The Squid and the Whale"
Daniel Radcliffe, "Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire"

Best Young Actress
Flora Cross, "Bee Season"
Dakota Fanning, "War of the Worlds" (Winner)
Georgie Henley, "The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe"
Q'orianka Kilcher, "The New World"
Emma Watson, "Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire"

Best Comedy Movie
"The 40-Year-Old Virgin" (Winner)
"Kiss Kiss Bang Bang"
"Mrs. Henderson Presents"
"The Producers"
"Wedding Crashers"

Best Family Film (live action)
"Charlie and the Chocolate Factory"
"The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe" (Winner)
"Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story"
"Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire"

Best Picture Made for Television
"Into the West" (Winner)
"No Direction Home"
"Warm Springs"

Best Documentary Feature
"Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room"
"Grizzly Man"
"Mad Hot Ballroom"
"March of the Penguins" (Winner)

Best Foreign Language Film
"Kung Fu Hustle" (Winner)
"Paradise Now"

Best Song
"A Love That Will Never Grow Old", Emmylou Harris, "Brokeback Mountain"
"Hustle & Flow", Terrence Howard, "Hustle & Flow" (Winner)
"Same in Any Language", I Nine, "Elizabethtown"
"Seasons of Love", Tracie Thoms, Jesse L. Martin and Cast, "Rent"
"Travelin' Thru", Dolly Parton, "Transamerica"

Best Soundtrack
"Memoirs of a Geisha"
"The Producers"
"Walk the Line" (Winner)

Best Composer
James Horner, "The New World"
Gustavo Santaolalla, "Brokeback Mountain"
John Williams, "Memoirs of a Geisha" (Winner)
Nancy Wilson, "Elizabethtown"

Distinguished Achievement in Performing Arts
Andy Serkis

Freedom Award
George Clooney

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times