U.S. President Barack Obama (center) shakes with NASCAR drivers (left to right) Jeff Burton, Kyle Busch, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Denny Hamlin, Matt Kenseth, Kurt Busch and Clint Bowyer during an East Room event Sept. 7 at the White House in Washington, D.C.

Jimmie JohnsonWhite HouseBarack ObamaMatt KensethAuto RacingJeff Gordon
Alex Wong/Getty Images