Los Angeles

Scenic Artists Dena D'Angelo, left, and Gayle Etcheverry, right, prepare to spray a fresh coat of paint on one of two 24-foot-tall Oscar statues Monday morning at a undisclosed Los Angeles County location in preparation for the Governors Awards and the 82nd Academy Awards. All the Oscar statues... Al Seib / Los Angeles Times