Where to party on New Year's Eve in and around Fairfield County

New Year's DayEntertainmentDisc JockeysArts and CultureDanceBars and ClubsDining and Drinking

84 Park, 84 West Park Place, Stamford, 84park.com. (203) 973-0300. DJ Toro.

Beach House Café, 220 Sound Beach Ave., Greenwich, (203) 637-0637, beachousecafe.com. Dark. It's a band. 10 p.m.

The Black Duck, 605 Riverside Ave., Westport, (203) 227-7978, blackduckcafe.net. The Paula G Reality, with Charlie Karp. !0 p.m. $10, includes buffet and champagne at midnight.

The Boathouse at Saugatuck, 521 Riverside Ave., Westport. (203) 227-3399, saugatuckrowing.com. New Year's Eve dinner w/ oysters, yellowfin tuna, Montauk lobster salad, Buckwheat fettucine with foraged mushrooms, roasted quail, fiet mignon and much more. $98 plus tax and gratuity.

Cafe Nine, 250 State St., New Haven, (203) 789-8281, cafenine.com. The Café Nine All Stars: Featuring Kevin St. James. Buffet and champagne toast at midnight included. 8 p.m.

Daniel Street Club, 21 Daniel St., Milford, (203) 877-4446, danielstreetclub.com. Beatles A to Z (Last show ever at Daniel Street). 8 p.m.

Episode Ultralounge, 112 Washington St., Norwalk. (203) 939-1800, episodesono.com. DJ Rob Newberry, DJ Rob Fabrizi, aerialist performers, go-go dancers and body painting. Champagne at midnight, three-hour open bar.

The Fairfield Café, 770 Commerce Drive, Fairfield. (203) 331-3911, fairfieldcafe.com. Murray the Wheel.

Fairfield Theatre Company, StageOne, 70 Sanford St., Fairfield, fairfieldtheatre.org. (203) 259-1036, fairfieldtheatre.org. Deep Banana Blackout and Caravan of Thieves. 9 p.m. $75.

The Fez, 227 Summer St., Stamford, (203) 324-3391, thefez1.com. The Grind. An '80s New Year's Eve party.

First Night Danbury, Various Locations, Downtown Danbury. (203) 792-1711, firstnightdanbury.org. A 5K run down Main St., stilt walkers, giant puppets, salsa dance classes and a vaudeville show at the Palace Theatre featuring The Airborne Jugglers, comedian Peter Gross and "The Saw Lady" Natalia Paruz. $7.50 for a button that provides entry to all events.

First Night Weston/Westport, Various Locations, Westport, firstnightww.com. Blues pianist Mark Naftalin, square dancing, face art, music by Babi Koral, Chris Coogan, Washboard Slim and the Bluelights, Adam Curie Band, Eva Hendricks with Sweet Nothings (pictured), Irish dancing, an antique car show, storytelling and fireworks. $15 for a button for all events.

Georgetown Saloon, 8 Main St., Redding, (203) 544-8003, georgetownsaloon.com. What Up Funk, with a special menu.

Red Lulu, 128 Washington St., Norwalk. (203) 939-1600, redlulumexican.com. Maxim Magazine New Year's Eve presented by Tito's Vodka, Cabo Wabo Tequila & Louis Roderer Champagne. Maxim models, open bar from 9 p.m.-midnight, surprise guest DJ. $150, $200 for VIP.

Redding Roadhouse, 406 Redding Road, Redding, (203) 938-3388, reddingroadhouse.com. New Years Insanity with The Straight Jackets: 9 p.m.

SAILS American Grill, 148 Rowayton Ave., Norwalk, (203) 853-7245, sailsamericangrill.com. Barnstorm. 10 p.m.

Seaside Tavern, 891 Cove Road, Stamford, (203) 964-9225, seasidetavern.net. New Year's Eve themeless party.

Toad's Place, 300 York St., New Haven, (203) 624-TOAD, toadsplace.com. New Year's Eve Extravaganza: Featuring Shakedown. Grateful Dead covers. $12-$15. 9 p.m.

Two Boots of Bridgeport, 281 Fairfield Ave., Bridgeport, (203) 331-1377, twobootsbridgeport.com. Eleven Steps Shy: 10 p.m.

 

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Comments
Loading