Newsmakers: HCPSS Academy of Finance names new board members

The Howard County Public School System Academy of Finance has named its new board members: Shana Bolton, of Ascend One; Chris Gable, of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney; Alicia Kong, of ING Financial Partners; Janet Oursler, of HCTA Federal Credit Union; Fred Shaw, of JPBE Enterprises; and Mark Yarbrough, of M & T Bank.

National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors-Carroll/Howard presented Roger Diehl, outgoing president, with a plaque and gavel at the Oct. 13 general membership meeting held at the Best Western Westminster Conference Center and thanked him for his leadership over the past year. Pictured from left is Roger Diehl and Harvey Tegeler, President of National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors-Carroll/Howard.

Copyright © 2018, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World