Fox announces Fall 2011 TV premiere dates

Anyone want to place a bet if


's sci-fi drama

"Terra Nova"

does not premiere Oct. 3? That is the latest premiere date for the dinosaur/time-travel thriller from

Steven Spielberg,

which seems to have been delayed more times than there are prehistoric eras.

Yes, Fox has announced its fall 2011 premiere dates, which will get a big advertising boost after Fox airs the "Primetime

Emmy Awards

" on Sept. 18.

"Raising Hope"

and new shows

"The X Factor"


"New Girl"

all premiere that week.

Fox fall 2011-12 premiere dates


For Central time zone


Saturday, Sept. 10

7 p.m.: "Cops" (season premiere)

7:30 p.m.: "Cops" (encore episode)

Sunday, Sept. 18

7 p.m.: "63rd Primetime Emmy Awards"

Tuesday, Sept. 20

7 p.m.: "Glee" (season premiere)

8 p.m.: "New Girl" (series premiere)

8:30 p.m.: "Raising Hope" (season premiere)

Wednesday, Sept. 21

7 p.m.: "The X Factor" (series premiere, part 1)

Thursday, Sept. 22

7 p.m.: "The X Factor" (series premiere, part 2)

Friday, Sept. 23

7 p.m.: "Kitchen Nightmares" (season premiere)

8 p.m.: "Fringe" (season premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 25

7 p.m.: "The Simpsons" (season premiere)

7:30 p.m.: "The Cleveland Show" (season premiere)

8 p.m.: "Family Guy" (season premiere)

8:30 p.m.: "American Dad" (season premiere)

Monday, Sept. 26

7 p.m.: "Terra Nova" (series premiere)

Monday, Oct. 3

7 p.m.: "Terra Nova" (all-new episode; time period premiere)

8 p.m.:


(season premiere)

Saturday, Oct. 29

7 p.m.: "America's Most Wanted" (quarterly specials premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 30

6:30 p.m: "The Cleveland Show" (time period premiere)

7 p.m. "The Simpsons" (all-new episode)

7:30 p.m.:

"Allen Gregory"

(series premiere)

8 p.m.: "Family Guy" (all-new episode)

8:30 p.m.: "American Dad" (all-new episode)

Thursday, Nov. 3

7 p.m. "The X Factor" (all-new episode)

8 p.m. "Bones" (season premiere)

Wednesday, Nov. 23

7 p.m. "The X Factor" (all-new episode)

8:30 p.m.:

"I Hate My Teenage Daughter"

(series premiere)