Advertisement

October 2011 TV premiere dates

The fall TV season chugs on in October with tons of new and returning shows premiering. I'll do a photo gallery of top choices soon, but here's a complete as I can make it list. I miss something? Leave a comment and I will add it.

Saturday, Oct. 1

Advertisement

"Bedlam," 9 p.m. BBC America (Series premiere)

"That Mitchell & Webb Look," 10:30 p.m. BBC America (Season premiere)

Advertisement

Sunday, Oct. 2

"America's Funniest Home Videos," 6 p.m.

ABC

(Season premiere)

Advertisement

"Dexter," 8 p.m. Showtime (Season 6 premiere)

"Homeland,"

9 p.m. Showtime (Series premiere)

"Hung," 9 p.m.

HBO

(Season 3 premiere)

"How To Make It In America," 9:30 p.m. HBO (Season 2 premiere)

"Around the World in 80 Ways," 9 p.m. History (series premiere)

Advertisement

"The Hunt for the I-5 Killer," 7 p.m. Lifetime (movie)

Monday Oct. 3

"House," 8 p.m.

Fox

(Season 8 premiere)

"Mega Dens," 9 p.m. DIY (Season 2 premiere)

"Girl Fight," 8 p.m. Lifetime (movie)

"Lottery Changed My Life," 9 p.m. TLC (Season premiere)

Tuesday, Oct. 4

"Gene Simmons Family Jewels," 8 p.m. A&E (Season premiere)

"Mad Fashion," 9 p.m. Bravo (Series premiere)

"Fashion Hunters," 9:30 p.m. Bravo (Series premiere)

"Made in America," 7 p.m. Travel (Series premiere)

"Mysteries at the Museum," 8 p.m. Travel (Season premiere)

"Off Limits," 9 p.m. Travel (Season premiere)

"Pink Pastry," 7 p.m. TLC (Series premiere)

Wednesday, Oct. 5

"American Horror Story," 9 p.m. FX (Series premiere)

"South Park," 9 p.m. Comedy Central (Season X premiere)

"

Nick Swardson

's Pretend Time," 9:30 p.m. Comedy Central (Season 2 premiere)

"Mad Scientists," 9 p.m. Nat Geo (Series premiere)

"Rescue Renovation," 8 p.m. DIY (Season 3 premiere)

"Run My Renovation," 8 p.m. DIY (Season 3 premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 6

"The League," 9:30 p.m. FX (Season 3 premiere)

Friday, Oct. 7

"Sanctuary," 9 p.m. Syfy (Season 4 premiere)

"Say Yes to the Dress," 8 p.m. TLC (Season premiere)

"Man Caves," 7 p.m. DIY (Season 8 premiere)

Saturday, Oct. 8

"Free Agents," 10 and 10:30 p.m. BBC America (Series premiere)

"Rules of Engagement," 7 p.m. CBS (Season premiere)

"The Adam Carolla Project," 9 p.m. DIY (Series premiere)

Monday, Oct. 10

"Bored to Death," 8 p.m. HBO (Season 3 premiere)

"Enlightened," 8:30 p.m. HBO (Series premiere)

"Scare Tactics," 8 p.m. Syfy (Season 4.5 premiere)

"The Rosie Show," 6 p.m. OWN (Series premiere)

"Oprah's Lifeclass," 7 p.m. OWN (Series premiere)

"Kitchen Crashers," 8:30 p.m. DIY (series premiere)

Tuesday, Oct. 11

"Last Man Standing," 7 p.m. ABC (Series premiere)

"Reed Between the Lines," 9 p.m. BET (Series premiere)

"Chelsea Settles," 10 p.m. MTV (Series premiere)

Wednesday, Oct. 12

"Psych," 9 p.m. USA (Season premiere)

"Work of Art: The Next Great Artist," 8 p.m. Bravo (Season 2 premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 13

"All-American Muslim," 8 p.m. TLC (Series premiere)

Friday, Oct. 14

PBS Arts Fall Festival, WTTW

Saturday, Oct. 15

"Welcome to Sweetie Pie's," 8 p.m. OWN (Series premiere)

"Don't Tell the Bride," 9 p.m. OWN (Series premiere)

"Marriage Under Construction," 7 p.m. DIY (Season 2 premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 16

"The Walking Dead," 8 p.m. AMC (Season 2 premiere)

"Ask Oprah's All Stars," 7 p.m. OWN (Season 2 premiere)

"Our America with Lisa Ling," 8 p.m. OWN (Season 2 premiere)

"Visionaries: Inside the Creative Mind," 9 p.m. OWN (Series premiere)

"Brothers On Call," 8 p.m. DIY (Series premiere)

"Million Dollar Contractor," 9 p.m. DIY (Series premiere)

"Siggy Flicker," 9 p.m. VH1 (Series premiere)

Monday, Oct. 17

"We Have Your Husband," 8 p.m. Lifetime (movie)

Tuesday, Oct. 18

"Man Up!" 7:30 p.m. ABC (Series premiere)

"Flashpoint," 9 p.m. ION (New episodes network premiere)

Wednesday, Oct. 19

"Fact or Faked: Paranormal Files," 9 p.m. Syfy (Season 2.5 premiere)

"American Hoggers," A&E (Series premiere)

"

Tyler Perry

's House of Payne," TBS (Season premiere)

"Nature," WTTW  (Season premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 20

"Gigolos," 10 p.m. Showtime (Season 2 premiere)

Friday, Oct. 21

"Chuck," 7 p.m. NBC (Season 5 premiere)

"Grimm," 8 p.m. NBC (Series premiere)

"Boss," 9 p.m. Starz (Series premiere)

"Dateline," 9 p.m. NBC (Season premiere)

"X-Men," 10 p.m. G4 (Series premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 23

"Once Upon A Time," 7 p.m. ABC (Series premiere)

"America's Most Wanted," 7 p.m. Fox (Quarterly specials premiere)

"Robot Chicken," 10:45 p.m. Adult Swim (Season premiere)

"Glam Fairy," 7 p.m. Style (Series premiere)

Monday, Oct. 24

"Possessing Piper Rose," 8 p.m. Lifetime (movie)

Tuesday, Oct. 25

"Bridal Mile," 7 p.m. TLC (Series premiere)

"Texas Multi Mamas," 8 p.m. WE (Series premiere)

Wednesday, Oct. 26

"Whitechapel," 9 p.m. BBC America (Series premiere)

"Tyler Perry's Meet the Browns," 8 p.m. TBS (Season premiere)

"Disaster House," 9:30 p.m. DIY (Season 3 premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 27

"Beavis & Butthead," 9 p.m. MTV (Series premiere)

"Good Vibes," 9:30 p.m. MTV (Series premiere)

Friday, Oct. 28

"Gold Rush: Alaska," 9 p.m. Discovery

"Chiller 13: Horror's Creepiest Kids," 7 p.m. Chiller (Special)

Saturday, Oct. 29

"Zombie Apocalypse," 8 p.m. Syfy (movie)

Sunday, Oct. 30

"The Cleveland Show," 6:30 p.m. Fox (Season premiere)

"Allen Gregory," 7:30 p.m. Fox (Series premiere)

"The Next Iron Chef," 8 p.m. Food (Season premiere)

Monday, Oct. 31

"Iris Johansen's The Killing Game," 8 p.m. Lifetime (movie)

Advertisement
Advertisement