'Survivor 28' casts 3 Chicago-area contestants

Three Chicago-area residents will compete in the new season of “Survivor,” kicking off at 7 p.m Feb. 26 on CBS. Nuclear engineer J’Tia Taylor and student Spencer Bledsoe call Chicago home, while student Alexis Maxwell hails from Addison. The 28th season, filmed in the Cagayan province of the Philippines, splits the 18 castaways into three teams: Brawn, Brains and Beauty. Meet the castaways in the photo gallery below. Curt Wagner, RedEye's Show Patrol

Want more? Discuss this article and others on Show Patrol's Facebook page

Copyright © 2018, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World