Multiple choice question: The most memorable part of
Talk about a mixed bag. Last week's triumph in Las Vegas might have been enough to offset the 16 in Texas — but it carries the added discovery that he sometimes whiffs on purpose.
"Probably one or two a round," said Na, whose move fell under scrutiny when he did it on the 15th tee Saturday.
Golf's rules allow a player to put the brakes on his swing without penalty if something distracts him or doesn't feel right. Lesser known is that under Decision 14/1.5, you can also pull up and purposely miss if you can't stop fast enough.
The question is intent. Na missed the ball by several inches, leaving no doubt that he had no intention of connecting. Hey, makes sense for a PGA Tour player.
Whether your buddies will go for it while playing for a $5 Nassau, well, good luck.
Woods also could miss the WGC Match Play bracket if he falls outside the top 64 by mid-February. He can thank
Then again, Woods can make all this moot with a couple of good finishes in the next few months — perhaps as soon as this week's