Wonder awarded at songwriters ceremony

Wonder awarded at songwriters ceremonyStevie Wonder arrives at the induction ceremony for 35th annual National Academy of Popular Music/Songwriters Hall of Fame in New York on June 10. Wonder received a special award at the event, which inducted the Motown team of Barrett Strong and Norman Whitfield; the blue-eyed soul duo Daryl Hall and John Oates; soulman-turned-preacher Al Green and folkie Don McLean. The hall is also inducting Charles Fox, writer of Roberta Flack's hit "Killing Me Softly."
AP/Louis Lanzano
Copyright © 2018, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World