Daily Dish
How long does a turkey take to cook? Is it done? Answers to last-minute Thanksgiving questions

Thursday Club honors past presidents

With its historic Woodleigh Lane clubhouse dressed in patriotic decor, the La Cañada Thursday Club on Feb. 16 honored its past presidents during a special luncheon.

The honorees included Jewell Matsuura, Jeanie Kaye, Dotty Greenawalt, Mary Hennessy, Sue Tutt, Gale Caswell and Judy Cooper. All were presented with red roses and a personal gift by Sheri Morton, this year's president.

Join the conversation on Facebook >>

Penn Royale provided the entertainment, taking club members on a romp of early American history, through the Revolutionary War.

As has become custom, the past presidents presented a gift to the club. This year, they chose a fountain installation for the front of the clubhouse.

Club members who organized the event were Alice Ryan, courtesy chair, and luncheon chairs Priscilla Brandt and Shon Whipple.


Carol Cormaci, carol.cormaci@latimes.com

Twitter: @CarolCormaci

Copyright © 2017, La Cañada Valley Sun
EDITION: California | U.S. & World