Football: City Section finalizes its playoff divisions for 2015, 2016

Eric Sondheimer
Contact ReporterVarsity Times Insider

The City Section has finalized its football playoff divisions for 2015 and 2016.

Division I is adding South Gate, Sylmar, Eagle Rock and Hamilton, four of the top teams from Division II.

There will be 20 schools in Division I, 22 in Division II and 26 in Division III.

Division I: Arleta, Banning, Birmingham, Carson, Crenshaw, Dorsey, Eagle Rock, El Camino Real, Garfield, Hamilton, Narbonne, Palisades, Roosevelt, San Fernando, San Pedro, South East, South Gate, Sylmar, Taft, Venice.

Division II: Bell, Bernstein, Canoga Park, Chatsworth, Cleveland, Fairfax, Gardena, Washington, Granada Hills, Grant, Hawkins, Huntington Park, Jefferson, Lincoln, Locke, Los Angels, Poly, Rancho Dominguez, Santee, University, Verdugo Hills, View Park, Westchester.

Division III: Animo South, Belmont, Chavez, Contreras, Douglass, Franklin, Fremont, Hollywood, Jordan, Kennedy, Legacy, Manual Arts, Marquez, Marshall, Monroe, North Hollywood, Panorama, Reseda, Rivera, Roybal, Sotomayor, Torres, Van Nuys, West Adams, Wilson.
Eight-man: Animo Jackie Robinson, Annenberg, Bright Star, Discovery Prep, East Valley, Fulton College Prep, Sherman Oaks CES, Sun Valley.




Copyright © 2018, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World