Russell Simmons and Brett Ratner face new allegations of sexual misconduct

Football: Eagle Rock's Nick Jovanelly is Northern League player of the year

Eric Sondheimer
Contact ReporterVarsity Times Insider

Receiver Nick Jovanelly of Eagle Rock has been named the Northern League player of the year.

The offensive player of the year was Dakota Ridgeway of Lincoln. The defensive player of the year was Roberto Angulo of Sotomayor. The offensive lineman of the year was John Chan of Lincoln. The defensive lineman of the year was Cesar Jimenez of Franklin.t

First-team all-league offense

K_Peter Palacios, Franklin, Sr.; OL_Giovanni Gonzalez, Torres, Sr.; Torrony Thomas, Eagle Rock, Sr.; Jerson Portillo, Franklin, Sr.; QB_Enzo Mendoza, Marshall, Jr.; Alberto Burnrostro, Lincoln, Jr.; RB_David Telles, Franklin, So.; Roy Vences, Sotomayor, Jr.; Elijah Collins, Wilson, Jr.; Brian Figueroa, Lincoln, Jr.; Michael Soracco, Eagle Rock, Jr.; WR_Nick Jovanelly, Eagle Rock, Sr.; Dakota Ridgeway, Lincoln, Sr.; Royal Israel, Franklin, Sr.; Brandon Oroxon, Lincoln, Sr.; Daniel Wejbe, Marshall, Sr.

First-team all-league defense

DB_Mario Martinez, Eagle Rock, Jr.; Albert Ramirez Jr., Lincoln, Sr.; Josue Luna, Eagle Rock, Sr.; DL_Cesar Jimenez, Franklin, Sr.; Juan Rodriguez, Marshall, Sr.; Max Mejia, Marshall, Sr.; John Chan, Lincoln, Sr.; Daniel Avila, Wilson, Jr.; LB_Arthur Duarte, Wilson, Sr.; Roberto Angulo, Sotomayor, Sr.; Raul Alegria, Eagle Rock, Sr.; Juan Ramos, Franklin, Sr.; Kevin Acevedo, Eagle Rock, Sr.; P_Raul Alegria, Eagle Rock, Sr.




Copyright © 2017, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World