Super Bowl XLV

Green Bay's <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009006" title="Nick Collins" href="/topic/sports/football/nick-collins-PESPT000009006.topic">Nick Collins</a>, bottom, celebrates with teammate <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000008980" title="Clay Matthews" href="/topic/sports/football/clay-matthews-PESPT000008980.topic">Clay Matthews</a> after scoring on an interception return for a touchdown during the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000042" title="Green Bay Packers" href="/topic/sports/football/green-bay-packers-ORSPT000042.topic">Packers</a>' 31-25 victory over the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000055" title="Pittsburgh Steelers" href="/topic/sports/football/pittsburgh-steelers-ORSPT000055.topic">Pittsburgh Steelers</a>. Green Bay became only the second sixth-seeded team to win the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVSPR000004" title="Super Bowl" href="/topic/sports/football/super-bowl-EVSPR000004.topic">Super Bowl</a> after quarterback <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008904" title="Aaron Rodgers" href="/topic/sports/football/aaron-rodgers-PESPT00008904.topic">Aaron Rodgers</a> passed for 304 yards and three touchdowns on his way to earning the Super Bowl MVP. Rodgers became the first Green Bay quarterback since <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT006973" title="Bart Starr" href="/topic/sports/bart-starr-PESPT006973.topic">Bart Starr</a> to earn the honor.

( Paul Sancya / Associated Press / February 6, 2011 )

Green Bay's Nick Collins, bottom, celebrates with teammate Clay Matthews after scoring on an interception return for a touchdown during the Packers' 31-25 victory over the Pittsburgh Steelers. Green Bay became only the second sixth-seeded team to win the Super Bowl after quarterback Aaron Rodgers passed for 304 yards and three touchdowns on his way to earning the Super Bowl MVP. Rodgers became the first Green Bay quarterback since Bart Starr to earn the honor.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook