Carlisle Floyd
Live: Opera Pacific's 'Susannah'

Opera Pacific may not be the last opera company in America to get around to "Susannah," which it did effectively Wednesday night at the Orange County Performing Artscenter, but Carlisle Floyd’s faux-folk opera has few stages left to conquer. The irresistible numbers -- well over 200 productions, 700-plus performances -- were trotted out once more during a company sales pitch for new subscribers before the curtain rose. -------------------- FOR THE RECORD: 'Susannah': In Friday's Calendar section, a caption accompanying the review of Opera Pacific's "Susannah" called it the first production of that opera in Southern California in 25 years....