Time of 50.08 was a lifetime best by two seconds and good enough for Division I title after fifth-place finish last year.

John Criste, Saugus So. 100 breaststroke

Division I winner finished in 56.06 and already has 2008 Olympic trials qualifying times in both long-course breaststrokes.

Collin Gladys, Esperanza So. 200 individual medley

Won event in 1:52.38, a slower time than he had when he finished second last season.

Mission Viejo 200 medley relay

(Nick Divan, Sr.; Andrew Godbe, So.; Daniel Owens, Jr.; Scott Sorge, Jr.) Improved on preliminary time by nearly 1 1/2 seconds to win Division I title in 1:36.22.

Damien 200 freestyle relay

(Daniel Perdew, Sr.; Steven Donohoe, Sr.; David Fahey, Sr.; Michael Carter, Sr.) Core group won Division I race in 1:24.88, a school-record time that was just off meet record of 1:24.12.

Mission Viejo 400 freestyle relay

(Scott Sorge, Jr.; Nick Divan, Sr.; Andrew Godbe, So.; Daniel Owens, Jr.) Foursome played a key role as Diablo boys won their first team title since 2003 and their 23rd since 1975.

Dwight Dumais, Buena Sr. 1-meter diving

Last of the Dumais siblings proved the most prolific by winning his second Division I title in a row and third in four years.

Coach of the Year: Genevieve Barrow, Murrieta Valley

Guided freshman son Evan Barrow and rest of the Nighthawks' boys' team to their fourth consecutive Division III championship and led senior daughter Bridget Barrow and the rest of the girls' team to their second Division III title in a row.


DEREK HINGEVELD, La Serna Sr. 50 freestyle

SEAN BOYLE, Murrieta Valley Sr. 100 and 200 freestyle

NICK DIVAN, Mission Viejo Sr. 500 freestyle

SAM DANH, Westminster Sr. 100 butterfly

SCOTT CLARY, Riverside Poly So. 100 backstroke

PAUL ZAICH, St. Margaret's Sr. 100 breaststroke

KYLE SMITH, Corona So. 200 individual medley

STEVEN STARKS, Mission Viejo So. 1-meter diving

200 medley relay

Edison (Adam Jones Sr.; Kevin Celinder, Sr.; Josh Knight, Sr.; Damien Bernard, Sr.)

200 free relay

Mater Dei (Robert Hansen, Sr.; Matt Rubio, Sr.; Andrew Simo, Sr.; Patrick White, Fr.)

400 free relay

Damien (Daniel Perdew, Sr.; David Fahey, Sr.; Alex Verdegem, So.; Michael Carter, Sr.)