Travel

A directory of cruise lines and ships

CruisesTravelTourism and LeisureNorwayTour Operations IndustryArts and CulturePolitics

Here is a listing of cruise lines and their vessels. One caveat: Many cruise companies prefer to sell through travel agents. It's best to book through an agent who specializes in cruises.

Listings marked with O designate open or restaurant-style seating. T marks cruise lines that follow a traditional assigned seating policy. B means both traditional and open seatings.

American Canadian Caribbean Line(800) 556-7450 http://www.accl-smallships.comGrande Caribe, Grande Mariner, Niagara Prince. O.

American Cruise Lines(800) 814-6880 http://www.americancruiselines.comAmerican Eagle, American Glory. O.

American Safari Cruises(888) 862-8881http://www.amsafari.comSafari Escape, Safari Quest, Safari Spirit. O.

American West Steamboat Co.(800) 434-1232 http://www.columbiarivercruise.comQueen of the West. O.

Carnival Cruise Lines(800) 327-9501 http://www.carnival.comCelebration, Conquest, Destiny, Ecstasy, Elation, Fantasy, Fascination, Holiday, Imagination, Inspiration, Jubilee, Legend, Paradise, Pride, Sensation, Spirit, Triumph, Victory. T.

Celebrity Cruises(800) 437-3111 http://www.celebritycruises.com Century, Constellation, Galaxy, Horizon, Infinity, Mercury, Millennium, Summit, Zenith. T.

Clipper Cruise Line(800) 325-0010 http://www.clippercruise.com Clipper Adventurer, Clipper Odyssey, Nantucket Clipper, Yorktown Clipper. O.

Clipper Navigation(800) 888-2535 http://www.victoriaclipper.com Victoria Clipper. O.

Costa Cruises (800) GO COSTA (462-6782) http://www.costacruises.comCosta Allegra, Costa Atlantica, Costa Classica, Costa Europa, Costa Marina, Costa Romantica, Costa Tropicale, Costa Victoria. T.

Cruise West(800) 888-9378 http://www.cruisewest.comSheltered Seas, Spirit of Alaska, Spirit of Columbia, Spirit of Discovery, Spirit of Endeavour, Spirit of '98, Spirit of Oceanus, Pacific Explorer. O.

Crystal Cruises(800) 820-6663 http://www.crystalcruises.comCrystal Harmony, Crystal Symphony. T.

Cunard Line(800) 5-CUNARD (528-6273) http://www.cunard.comCaronia, Queen Elizabeth 2. T.

Delta Queen Steamboat Co.(800) 543-1949 http://www.deltaqueen.comAmerican Queen, Delta Queen, Mississippi Queen. T.

Disney Cruise Line(800) 951-3532 http://www.disneycruise.comDisney Magic, Disney Wonder. T.

First European Cruises(888) 983-8767 http://www.first-european.comAzur, European Stars, European Vision, Flamenco, Mistral. T.

Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines(800) 843-0602http://www.fredolsen.co.ukBlack Prince, Black Watch, Braemar. T.

French Country Waterways(800) 222-1236http://www.fcwl.comEsprit, Horizon II, Liberté, Nenuphar, Princess. O.

Galápagos Cruises(866) 740-2444http://www.galapagos-inc.com Ahmara, Alta, Ambassador I, Beluga, Coral I, Coral II, Corinthian, Delfin II, Diamante, Eclipse, Eric, Flamingo, Galápagos Explorer II, Galápagos Legend, Isabela II, Lammer Law, Letty, Lili Marleen, Mistral, Parranda, Santa Cruz, Tropic Sun. O.

Glacier Bay Cruiseline(800) 451-5952 http://www.glacierbaytours.com Wilderness Adventurer, Wilderness Discoverer, Wilderness Explorer. O.

GlobalQuest Journeys(formerly OdessAmerica Corp.) (800) 221-3254 http://www.globalquesttravel.comAmadeus I, Amadeus II, Ambassador I, Clara Schumann, Delta Star, Eclipse, Mare Australis, Monet, New World Discoverer, Novikov Priboy, Peter the Great, Rousse, Royal Star, Scorpios I, Scorpios II, Scorpios III, Viking Burgundy, Viking Danube, Viking Kirov, Viking Neptune, Viking Pakhomov, Viking Pride. T.

Holland America Line(800) 426-0327 http://www.hollandamerica.comAmsterdam, Maasdam, Noordam, Prinsendam, Rotterdam, Ryndam, Statendam, Veendam, Volendam, Zaandam, Zuiderdam. T.

Imperial Majesty Cruise Line(800) 511-5737 http://www.majestycruise.comOceanBreeze. T.

Lindblad Expeditions(800) 397-3348http://www.expeditions.comEndeavour, Polaris, Sea Bird, Sea Lion, Sea Voyager. O.

MSC Italian Cruises (formerly Mediterranean Shipping Cruises)(800) 666-9333 http://www.msccruises.comMelody, Monterey, Rhapsody. T.

Norwegian Coastal Voyage (formerly Bergen Line)(800) 323-7436 http://www.coastalvoyage.com Finnmarken, Kong Harald, Lofoten, Midnatsol, Narvik, Nordkapp, Nordlys, Nordnorge, Polarlys, Richard With, Trollfjord, Vesteralen. T.

Norwegian Cruise Line(800) 327-7030 http://www.ncl.comNorway, Norwegian Dawn, Norwegian Dream, Norwegian Majesty, Norwegian Sea, Norwegian Sky, Norwegian Star, Norwegian Sun, Norwegian Wind. O, except on Norway.

Orient Lines(800) 333-7300 http://www.orientlines.com Crown Odyssey, Marco Polo. T.

P&O Cruises(800) 340-7674http://www.pocruises.com Adonia, Arcadia, Aurora, Oceana, Oriana. T.

Peter Deilmann Cruises(800) 348-8287http://www.deilmann-cruises.com Casanova, Cézanne, Danube Princess, Deutschland, Dresden, Frederic Chopin, Katharina, Königstein, Lili Marleen, Mozart, Princesse de Provence. T.

Princess Cruises(800) PRINCESS (774-6237) http://www.princesscruises.comCoral Princess, Dawn Princess, Golden Princess, Grand Princess, Regal Princess, Royal Princess, Sea Princess, Star Princess, Sun Princess, Tahitian Princess. B, except Regal Princess and Royal Princess.

Quark Expeditions(800) 356-5699 http://www.quark-expeditions.comKapitan Khlebnikov, Orlova, Professor Molchanov, Professor Multanovskiy. O.

Radisson Seven Seas Cruises(800) 285-1835 http://www.rssc.comPaul Gauguin, Radisson Diamond, Seven Seas Mariner, Seven Seas Navigator, Song of Flower. O.

Regal Cruises (800) 270-SAIL (7245)http://www.regalcruises.comRegal Empress. T.

ResidenSea(800) 970-6601http://www.residensea.comThe World. O.

RiverBarge Excursions(888) 456-2206http://www.riverbarge.comRiver Explorer. O.

Royal Caribbean International (800) 327-6700 http://www.royalcaribbean.comAdventure of the Seas, Brilliance of the Seas, Enchantment of the Seas, Explorer of the Seas, Grandeur of the Seas, Legend of the Seas, Majesty of the Seas, Mariner of the Seas, Monarch of the Seas, Navigator of the Seas, Nordic Empress, Radiance of the Seas, Rhapsody of the Seas, Sovereign of the Seas, Splendour of the Seas, Vision of the Seas, Voyager of the Seas. T.

Royal Olympic Cruises(800) 872-6400 http://www.royalolympiccruises.comOdysseus, Olympia Countess, Olympia Explorer, Olympia Voyager, Stella Solaris, Triton, World Renaissance. T.

St. Lawrence Cruise Lines(800) 267-7868 http://www.stlawrencecruiselines.com Canadian Empress. O.

Seabourn Cruise Line(800) 929-9391 http://www.seabourn.com Seabourn Legend, Seabourn Pride, Seabourn Spirit. O.

Seadream Yacht Club(800) 707-4911 http://www.seadreamyachtclub.com Seadream I, Seadream II. O.

Silversea Cruises(800) 722-9955http://www.silversea.comSilver Cloud, Silver Shadow, Silver Whisper. O.

Society Expeditions (800) 548-8669http://www.societyexpeditions.comWorld Discoverer. O.

Star Clippers(800) 442-0551http://www.starclippers.com Royal Clipper, Star Clipper, Star Flyer. O.

Star Cruises(800) 327-7030 Ext. 4 http://www.starcruises.comMegaStar Aries, MegaStar Taurus, Star Pisces, SuperStar Aries, SuperStar Capricorn, SuperStar Gemini, SuperStar Leo, SuperStar Virgo. O.

Swan Hellenic Cruises(877) 219-4239http://www.swanhellenic.comMinerva. O.

Uniworld River Cruises(800) 733-7820 http://www.uniworld.comDouro Prince, Litvinov, Rhône Princess, River Empress, River Princess, River Queen, Saxonia, Seine Princess, Tolstoy, Venezia. O.

Viking River Cruises(877) 668-4546http://www.vikingrivercruise.comBurgundy, Danube, Europe, Kirov, Neptune, Normandie, Pakhomov, Pride, Schumann, Spirit. O.

Windjammer Barefoot Cruises(800) 327-2602 http://www.windjammer.comAmazing Grace, Legacy, Mandalay, Polynesia, Yankee Clipper. O.

Windstar Cruises(800) 258-7245 http://www.windstarcruises.comWind Song, Wind Spirit, Wind Star, Wind Surf . O.

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Comments
Loading