Results from L.A.’s congressional primary

On April 4 more than 20 candidates sought to replace former Rep. Xavier Becerra and fill an open seat in the U.S. House. With most ballots counted, Assemblyman Jimmy Gomez and former L.A. city planning commissioner Robert Lee Ahn are set to advance to the June 6 runoff.

For a more detailed view of precinct results see our interactive map.

Sources: Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk
Credits: Andrea Roberson, Ben Welsh