La Cañada Council of PTA to host annual Founders Day Celebration

The La Cañada Council of PTA will host the annual Founders Day Celebration on Wednesday, March 6, at the La Cañada High School Auditorium. The recipients of the 2013 PTA Service Awards will be honored. Light snacks will be served outside the auditorium, accompanied by entertainment, beginning at 6:30 p.m., followed by an awards ceremony.

Those winning the awards from the various school sites and PTA Council are: Roubina Barkhordarian, Christie Clarkson, Jennifer Crispi, Kimberly Lauxen and Michele Wilcox, all from La Cañada Elementary School; Palm Crest Elementary honorees Odessa Esquivel, Lindsay Horne, Nora MacKenzie, Beth Mumper, Wendy Senour and Sandy Tsujihara; and Laura Buchanan, Kristie Goodstein Maral Markarian, Dayna Roberts and Lisa Simone from Paradise Canyon Elementary.

Awardees from LCHS 7/8 are Cissy Belcher, Kelly Chamberlain, Allison Dalbeck, Todd Kissel and Anais Wenn. Winners from LCHS 9-12 are Justin Eick, Jennifer Herzer, Deena Keys, Lori Moody, Joy Smith and Jason Stone.

The PTA Council will be honoring the Assistance League of Flintridge, the La Cañada Outlook and Wendy Sinnette, superintendent of schools.

Copyright © 2019, La Cañada Valley Sun
EDITION: California | U.S. & World