Thursday Club installs board of directors

The La Cañada Thursday Club celebrated the Installation of the 2014-2015 Board of Directors during a recent luncheon event held at its Woodleigh Lane clubhouse.

Outgoing President Gale Caswell handed the gavel to Jeanie Kay.

Serving with Kay on the board of directors are Vice President Sheri Morton, Recording Secretary Linda Pebsworth and Treasurer Becky Lankey. Also taking board roles are Sharon Combs, courtesy; Alison McQuay, club newsletter; Jody Platisa and Patti Wickersham, debutante programs; Katy Duey, financial secretary; Alma Tycer and Rose Manning, hospitality; Gracella Gibbs, house/grounds; Kim Bartine-Ortiz and Cathy Smith, membership; Jill Weinlein, public relations; Judy Cooper, rentals; Juli Barry and Cindi McIntosh-Bahr, ways and means; and Donna Jones, yearbook.

-- Carol Cormaci,

Follow on Twitter: @CarolCormaci.

Copyright © 2018, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World