Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
Life and Arts

Nominations sought in annual Les Tupper awards program

Les Tupper Community Service Award recipients Katherine Markgraf, Flintridge Prep’s Courtney Johnson
The nomination period is open for 2019 Les Tupper community service awards. Above, 2018 Tupper recipients Katherine Markgraf, Courtney Johnson, Mike Davitt, Soo Kim Choi and Lee Sealander at Descanso Gardens. Not pictured: winners Ellen Multari and Naomi Stephen.
(Tim Berger / La Cañada Valley Sun)

The nomination period has opened for the 2019 Les Tupper awards program sponsored each year by the La Cañada Flintridge Coordinating Council.

The awards, established in 1969 to honor the memory of an extraordinary La Cañada citizen, the late Leslie C. Tupper, are broken into four categories: Individual Service, Student Service, Organization Service and Special Service.

To find a nomination form and to learn more about the criteria considered for each award, go to The firm deadline for nominations is Monday, Feb. 25. The awards ceremony is planned for 7 p.m. on Monday, April 15 at von Karman Auditorium on the Jet Propulsion Laboratory campus.