LCE's Founders Day honorees named

La Canada Elementary PTA announced its 2011-2012 Honorary Service Award recipients at a school Spirit Rally on Dec. 9. They are Mo Cornwell, parent volunteer; Elissa DeAngelo, principal; Lisa Marie DeLeon, third-grade teacher; Heather Ehrhart, parent volunteer; Marie Evelyn, second-grade teacher; Jennifer Neumann, school aide.

In keeping with the Founders Day Ceremony theme of “You are the Light of Our Lives,” chairpersons Tamar Tujian and Ellen Portantino reminded the students how different their lives were during the recent power outages and how different the school would be without the efforts of the recipients. The Honorary Service Award Founder’s Day program recognizes the service and dedication of individuals and organizations.

Winners from all LCUSD schools and the LCF PTA Council will be honored at the Founder’s Day Ceremony on March 7 at La Cañada High.

Copyright © 2019, La Cañada Valley Sun
EDITION: California | U.S. & World