LCF Chamber to hold 100th annual installation

Wes Seastrom will be installed as chairman of the board of the La Cañada Flintridge Chamber of Commerce and Community Association when the organization holds its 100th installation and awards dinner at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 19. The event will be held at La Cañada Flintridge Country Club, 5500 Godbey Drive.

Other 2012 officers are Sheila Cook, vice president, ways and means; Ed Lund, vice president, community programs; Kim Beattie, vice president, business programs; Gary Stibal, vice president, membership/ambassadors; Rich Roche, vice president, regional legislative programs; Katherine Markgraf, secretary; Tammy Smith, chief financial officer; Joel Peterson, immediate past chairman of the board.

Joining the chamber’s board of directors are Rob Fuelling, senior vice president/director of marketing for IDS Real Estate Group (new owners of the Town Center); Sister Carolyn McCormack, Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy; and Caroline Craven of Eat Shop Play.

Recognition awards will be presented to community leaders and Miss La Cañada Flintridge 2012 will be crowned from among the court members announced last month: Lauren Barsamian, Sarah Bartine, Joelle Dorse, Kendall Millard and Amy Young. Also in attendance will be 2011 Miss La Cañada Flintridge Robin Miketta and her court: Taani Ahluwalia, Stephanie Bathke, Morgan Devaud and Gemma Sokol.

Cost to attend is $60 per person and reservations are due by Jan. 16. For more information, call the LCF Chamber office at (818) 790-4289.

Copyright © 2019, La Cañada Valley Sun
EDITION: California | U.S. & World