LCHS has 37 National Merit 'Commended Students'

Dr. Jackie Luzak, principal of La Cañada High School, announced last Thursday that 37 Spartan seniors had been named “Commended Students” in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The La Cañada teens are among about 34,000 Commended Students from throughout the U.S. who placed among the top 5% in this year’s competition for National Merit Scholarships.

“The young men and women being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” stated a release for the National Merit Scholarship Corp.

The LCHS students so honored are: Garrett P. Apel, Forrest A. Bourke, Eleanor I. Cardell, Shelby Cho, Jacquelyn J. Chung, Stephen Costello, Eva K. Frandsen, Samuel L. Frederich, Meghan K. Fuelling, Ryan J. Gokey, Tyler K. Jones, Kelsey A. Kane-Ritsch, Ailin J. Kim, Angela M. Kim, Aaron C. Kwon, Shannon J. Lee, Jacqueline Lendvai, Benjamin Levin, Samuel W. Levin, Bryce B. Lourie, Jonah G. Mahrer, Nell Malone, Bradley A. Mattix, Alice J. Michel, William M. Orr, Hyungchan Park, Jason Y. Park, William J. Park, Josef W. Paulson, Emily E. Schreck, William G. Swanson, Skye V. Terebey, Jordan B. Therrien, Rachel D. Thorp, Diana H. Tran, Laura M. Woolls and Kevin J. Yen.

Copyright © 2019, La Cañada Valley Sun
EDITION: California | U.S. & World