Les Tupper Award winners named

Five individuals and two organizations have been named the 2014 Les Tupper Award winners and will be honored during a public ceremony at JPL’s von Karman Auditorium on May 12.

The winners of the prestigious community service awards include Tony Angelica, Susan Boyd, Steve Del Guercio, Harriet Hammons, Kyla Bradley, the La Cañada Community Scholarship Foundation and the La Cañada branch of the Los Angeles County Public Library system.

The awards are presented each year by the La Cañada Flintridge Coordinating Council is a nonprofit organization that serves as the coordinating body for the many local volunteer and service organizations. In 1965, the council awarded the first Community Action Awards to individuals who provided outstanding service to our community. In 1969, the Awards were renamed the Les Tupper Community Service Awards, in honor of the late Leslie S. Tupper.

The May 12 event begins at 7 p.m. Community members and friends and families of the awardees are invited to attend.


Follow Carol Cormaci on Twitter: @CarolCormaci.


Hill steps down as La Cañada High girls' basketball coach after 14 years

St. Baldrick's: Educators, students make a shear sacrifice at LCHS

La Cañada Crime: Expired registration sticker leads to arrest for marijuana possession

Copyright © 2019, La Cañada Valley Sun
EDITION: California | U.S. & World