High School Football: Sage Hill quartet earn second-team all-league honors

Sage Hill School senior tailback Joe Melita and senior defensive lineman Thomas Fenner are two of four Lightning football players that earned second-team All-Academy League honors.

Nick Francoeur, a senior lineman, and Harrison Ray, a senior quarterback and defensive back, were the other second-team picks from Sage Hill (0-10, 0-3 in league).

Senior lineman Jason Cowan, senior running back Charlie Kim and senior lineman Jorge Ordaz each made the third team for the Lightning.

The Academy League Offensive MVP went to Oscar Gomez and the Defensive MVP to Andrew Torok, both of St. Margaret's.

— From staff reports

Copyright © 2019, Daily Pilot
EDITION: California | U.S. & World