Lott Impact Trophy names four finalists

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation has named four finalists for the 10th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy.

They are: Anthony Barr (UCLA), Chris Borland (Wisconsin), Devon Kennard (USC) and James Morris (Iowa).

A National Voter Panel of more than 200 former college coaches, players, members of the media and past winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy determined the finalists. The winner of the award will be announced at the annual banquet Dec. 8 at the Pacific Club in Newport Beach.

The school of the winner will receive $25,000 for its general scholarship fund with each of the runner-ups receiving $5,000 for their universities.

The four finalists were judged on both their performance on the field and their character off the field. IMPACT stands for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott will be the keynote speaker at the banquet, which will be televised live by FOX Sports at 7 p.m. Pacific time.

— From staff reports

Copyright © 2019, Daily Pilot
EDITION: California | U.S. & World