Youth Scene: TOC begins

Seven teams from Laguna Beach Little League are representing the league this week at the 2014 District 55 Little League Tournament of Champions.

The teams, Rotary and Hobie of the Majors division, Gapp Construction, UPS and McKenna BMW of the AAA division, and La Sirena Grill and Javier's from the AA division, are playing various district field sites. Majors division games are at Chapparosa Park in Laguna Niguel, Laguna Beach is hosting both the AAA and AA (games against Laguna Niguel) tournaments at Riddle Field.

The tournament runs through Monday .

Laguna Beach Little League

Regular-season first-place teams

Majors: Rotary

AAA division: Gapp Construction

AA division: La Sirena Grill

Postseason tournament winners

Majors: Rotary

AAA division: UPS

AA Division: La Sirena Grill

— From staff reports

Copyright © 2017, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World