Sanitary district names new president

The Costa Mesa Sanitary District named Jim Ferryman as its president for the next two years, the district announced Friday.

Ferryman has served on the sanitary district since 1988 as a board member and was recently reelected to serve a seventh term, according to the Costa Mesa Sanitary District.

Previously Ferryman served as president of Newport-Mesa Unified School District and chairman of the Orange County Sanitation District. He serves on the Santa Ana River Flood Protection Agency's executive board.

In its last meeting of the year, the district's board of directors appointed Mike Scheafer as its vice president, Art Perry as its secretary and Bob Ooten as its assistant secretary, the district said.

— Lauren Williams

Twitter: @lawilliams30

Copyright © 2019, Daily Pilot
EDITION: California | U.S. & World