Live chat: Ultra-runner Marshall Ulrich pushes to the extreme

See what it's like to push your body to extremes in a live Web chat with ultra-runner Marshall Ulrich on Monday, May 16, at 11 a.m. PT (1 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. ET).

Ulrich, author of "Running on Empty: An Ultramarathoner's Story of Love, Loss, and a Record-Setting Run Across America," has taken ultra-running to new extremes.

He's finished more than 120 ultra-marathons, crossed Death Valley 21 times, won the Badwater race four times, and competed in nine Eco-Challenges.

Can't make the chat? Email your questions in advance to chat moderator Roy Wallack at roywallack@aol.com.

RELATED: Fitness tips from Olympic ice skater Kristi Yamaguchi

Photo: Ulrich on a run, pictured right. Credit: Richard Hartog / Los Angeles Times

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Comments
Loading