L.A. Now

Ohioans in the Oval Office

Ohio prides itself on being a "state of eight," with seven native sons and one resident serving as president. But the administrations were marked by tragedy and scandal — perhaps leading the rest of the nation to decide eight was enough. Eight decades have passed since a Buckeye led the nation.
Copyright © 2016, Los Angeles Times