Health & Fitness

'Diary of an Alcoholic Housewife' author talks about her journey to sobriety

Alcoholism can be an insidious disease, slowly turning worlds upside-down. Join a live Web chat on Monday, July 25 at 11:00 a.m. PDT (1:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 p.m. EST) with Brenda Wilhelmson, author of "Diary of an Alcoholic Housewife," her first-person story of her struggles with drinking, how it upended her family and career and how she got sober.

Wilhelmson has written for the Chicago Tribune, the Chicago Reader and Advertising Age's Creativity.

Can't make the chat? Email your questions in advance to moderator Jeannine Stein at jeannine.stein@latimes.com.

RELATED: How to get out of a cycling rut

Photo credit: Gretchen Clemens

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Comments
Loading