Health & Fitness

Live chat: Why certain carbs may be making you fat

Wondering if your diet is on the right track? Join a live Web chat Monday, June 6 at 11 a.m. PT (1 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. ET) and get the lowdown from author Gary Taubes on why certain carbs may be making you fat.

Taubes wrote "Why We Get Fat: And What to Do About It" and is a contributing correspondent for the journal Science. He's also a Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Independent Investigator in Health Policy Research at the University of California, Berkeley, School of Public Health.

Can't make the chat? Email your questions in advance to moderator Jeannine Stein at jeannine.stein@latimes.com.

RELATED: Are carbs the new fats?

Photo: Gary Taubes (Kirsten Lara Getchell)

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Comments
Loading