University of Southern Mississippi

Marshall University names 3 finalists for president

Marshall University's Presidential Search Committee has identified three finalists following a national search. The university announced Wednesday that the three finalists are Mississippi State University Provost and Executive Vice President Jerome Gilbert, Oregon Institute of Technology President Christopher Maples and University of Southern Mississippi Professor and former Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs Denis Wiesenburg. Each finalist will visit Marshall University next week. After the visits are complete and feedback from the campus community has been reviewed, the search committee will present its recommendations to the Board of Governors for the final selection....