Kevin Bray

Los Angeles Film Festival names 2014 jurors

Los Angeles Film Festival names 2014 jurors

"Short Term 12" director Destin Daniel Cretton, "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest" editor Lynzee Klingman and "Middle of Nowhere" composer Kathryn Bostic are among the jury members of this year's Los Angeles Film Festival, which kicks off Wednesday and runs through June 19, Film Independent has announced.

Cretton, whose drama "Short Term 12" won an audience award at last year's LAFF, will sit on the narrative jury along with producer Stuart Cornfeld ("Tropic Thunder") and film critic Ella Taylor.

The documentary jury comprises Klingman, director Margaret Brown ("The Great Invisible") and film critic Justin...

EDITION: California | U.S. & World