Baltimore riots live updates: State of emergency declared, schools to be closed


Blue Bloods (tv program)
Finalists for the 2015 Edgar Awards are announced
Finalists for the 2015 Edgar Awards are announced

The Mystery Writers of America have announced the finalists for the 2015 Edgars, or more formally, the Edgar Allan Poe Awards. The awards, which celebrate writing for print and screen, will be presented at a gala ceremony in New York on April 29. James Ellroy and Lois Duncan were named grand masters. Duncan, who began writing in the 1950s and has been recently reissued by Lizzie Skurnick Books, has won five previous Edgars, all in the juvenile category. Ellroy has previously won one Edgar; in 2014 he returned to his Los Angeles Quartet with the prequel "Perfidia." Finalists include longtime favorites such as Stephen King, Karin Slaughter and Ian Rankin, all of whom are...