Michael Andretti
Mike Conway wins IndyCar Long Beach Grand Prix
Mike Conway wins IndyCar Long Beach Grand Prix

The first half of the 40th Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach generally was a stately affair. There were no major accidents, though Sebastien Bourdais slammed into the tire barriers twice, and Ryan Hunter-Reay maintained the lead with apparent ease. Then the wheels came off, literally and figuratively. Hunter-Reay sparked a multicar crash that knocked him and five others out, another crash ended Justin Wilson's day and Scott Dixon ran short of fuel while leading with only two laps left in the 80-lap race Sunday. Mike Conway then inherited the lead and the British driver held on to win his second Long Beach Grand Prix. His first victory on the city's seaside streets came in 2011. "I...