This week's on-sales: The Weeknd, Rascal Flatts, Epicenter and more

This week's on-sales: The Weeknd, Rascal Flatts, Epicenter and more
Abel Tesfaye, a.k.a. the Weeknd, performs at the Coachella Music and Arts Festival in Indio in April. (Luis Sinco / Los Angeles Times)

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

The Greek Theatre


The Weeknd, Sept. 16-17 (Fri.); Thievery Corporation, Sept. 20 (Sat.)

Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Rascal Flatts, Sept. 14 (Fri.); Epicenter with the Offspring and more, Sept. 21 (now)

Hollywood Palladium

Walk the Moon, Oct. 18 (now)

San Manuel Amphitheatre

The Art Laboe Show Live, Sept. 14 (Fri.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Pepe Aguilar, Sept. 6 (Fri.); Backstreet Boys, Sept. 4 (Sat.)


Arctic Monkeys, Oct. 1; Gramatik, Nov. 8 (Fri.)


HITRECORD on TV, Aug. 10 (now)


Japan America Theatre

Bill Callahan, Nov. 14 (Fri.)

Shrine Expo Hall

The Sound of Q-Dance, Oct. 5 (now)

Fonda Theatre

Woodkid, Oct. 25 (Thurs.); the 1975, Nov. 1 (Sat.)

El Rey Theatre

Over the Rhine, Nov. 21 (Thurs.); Selah Sue, Aug. 26 (Fri.); He's My Brother She's My Sister, Oct. 26 (Sat.)

Nokia Theatre

Brian McKnight, Sept. 27 (Fri.)

Club Nokia

Jorge Drexler, Oct. 15 (Fri.)

The Echo/Echoplex

Lady, July 30; Crash + Burn, July 27; Echo Park Rising, Aug. 17; ADULT., Oct. 17; The Beach Ball, Sept. 21-22 (now); Mount Kimbie, Sept. 23; Murder by Death, Sept. 8; Vista Chino, Sept. 13 (Sat.)


Mayer Hawthorne, July 17; Camper Van Beethoven, July 20; Josh Abbott Band, July 25; Bad Rabbits, July 29; Son Volt, Aug. 1; Kitten, Aug. 2; Owen, Aug. 3; the Both, Aug. 4 (now)

The Satellite

The Black & the White, Aug. 14; Zak Waters, Mondays in September, Guitar Wolf, Oct. 13; Overseas, Oct. 16 (now)

Santa Barbara Bowl

The Weeknd, Sept. 14 (Fri.)

Pantages Theatre

Patricia Kaas, Sept. 14 (Sat.)

The Talking Stick

Peach, Aug. 15 (now)