Ever seen a triple play? Yeah, but never like this one. Such a triple play was never even possible until this season.
The Dodgers had
Catcher Yan Gomes took the perfect throw on one hop and tagged out Gordon. Puig then made a delayed advance to second on the throw, and Gomes fired to the base. Umpire Paul Nauert ruled the head-first sliding Puig safe.
But Indians Manager
Only during the timeout while the play at second was being reviewed, the Dodgers also saw a replay of the play at the plate. One angle seemed to show Gordon slid under the tag.
So Dodgers Manager