Boys' basketball: Ball, Drew, Metu, Hemsley, Thompson among Wooden Award winners

Eric Sondheimer
Contact ReporterVarsity Times Insider

The John R. Wooden Award has announced its high school players of the year in basketball.

The winners: Lindsey Drew of Fairfax (City Section); Lonzo Ball of Chino Hills (Southern Section Division I); Chimezie Metu of Lawndale (Division II); Jeremy Hemsley of Damien (Division III); Stephen Thompson Jr. of Bishop Montgomery (Division IV); Cody Riley of Sierra Canyon (Division V); Roderick Williams of Price (Division VI).

All the players will be presented their awards in conjunction with the April 10 ESPN College Basketball Awards Show at Club Nokia at L.A. Live.




Copyright © 2018, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World